Real Estate Division

John Klein, Chief RE Attorney
77 North Front Street
4th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7712

The Real Estate Division is responsible for the acquisition of all real property needed by City departments, the provision of legal assistance with regard to all real estate matters, including the sale and leasing of property, and matters related to real estate taxes. The Real Estate Division provides legal and negotiating advice for a number of major projects contributing to Columbus’ development.

Contact an Attorney in this division
John Klein, Chief RE Attorney645-7909jklein@columbus.gov
Sam Abdullah, Real Estate Attorney645-8997ssabdullah@columbus.gov
David Peterson, Real Estate Attorney645-7913depeterson@columbus.gov
Anthony Roseboro, Real Estate Attorney645-6956troseboro@columbus.gov

Other Staff
Thomas D'Amico, Real Estate Specialist645-7716tadamico@columbus.gov
Deborah Frye, Legal Secretary645-6912dsfrye@columbus.gov
Jacqueline Maldonado, Legal Admin. Coordinator645-7454jlmaldonado@columbus.gov
Darren Rigel, Real Estate Specialist645-6735dkrigel@columbus.gov
Joshua Roberts, Real Estate Specialist645-4895joroberts@columbus.gov