Prosecutor Division

Lara Baker-Morrish, Chief Prosecutor
375 South High Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7483
Fax : 614-645-8902

“The city attorney shall be the prosecuting attorney of municipal court. He may detail such of his assistants as he may deem proper to assist in such work. He shall prosecute all cases brought before such court and perform the same duties, so far as they are applicable thereto, as are required of the prosecuting attorney of the county.” Columbus City Charter, section 68

The Prosecutor’s Division prosecutes criminal misdemeanor offenses in the Franklin County Municipal Court not only for the City of Columbus, but for the State of Ohio, Franklin County’s townships and, under contract, to the villages of Riverlea, Urbancrest and Valleyview, as well as the municipalities of Worthington.

Also within the Prosecutor’s Division are housed (click on each to learn more):

Appellate Unit
Check Resolution Program
Domestic Violence/Stalking Unit
Prosecution Resources Unit
Night Prosecutor Mediation Program
Traffic Diversion Program


Administration

Lara Baker-Morrish, Chief Prosecutor645-8081lnbaker-morrish@columbus.gov
Bill Hedrick, Chief of Staff645-8874brhedrick@columbus.gov
Bonnie Finneran, Executive Assistant645-1614brfinneran@columbus.gov
Tiffany Kinder, Executive Assistant645-8910tmkinder@columbus.gov
Hunter Sully, Staff Assistant645-8924hmsully@columbus.gov

Trial Staff

Michael Allbritain, Prosecutor645-8835mcallbritain@columbus.gov
Yasmine Almikhi, Prosecutor645-0770ytalmikhi@columbus.gov
Mary Lynn Caswell, Prosecutor645-6413mlcaswell@columbus.gov
Joe Church, Prosecutor645-8946jochurch@columbus.gov
Adam Friedman, Prosecutor645-0809asfriedman@columbus.gov
David Ingram, Prosecutor645-8936daingram@columbus.gov
Benjamin Karrasch, Prosecutor645-8900bwkarrasch@columbus.gov
Shawnda Martin, Prosecutor645-6103samartin@columbus.gov
Andria Noble, Prosecutor645-8904acnoble@columbus.gov
Cynthia Peterson, Sr. Prosecutor645-0316clpeterson@columbus.gov
Isaac Rinsky, Prosecutor645-8942ijrinsky@columbus.gov
Sheena Rosenberg, Prosecutor645-8870sdrosenberg@columbus.gov
Jennifer Shea, Prosecutor645-8908jlshea@columbus.gov
Jarrod Skinner, Prosecutor645-8932jbskinner@columbus.gov
Sally Smetzer, Prosecutor645-5670srsmetzer@columbus.gov
Allison Sperlazza, Prosecutor645-7540ansperlazza@columbus.gov
William Sperlazza, Prosecutor/Assistant City Attorney645-7479wasperlazza@columbus.gov
Stephen Steinberg, Prosecutor645-8930sjsteinberg@columbus.gov

Arraignment Team

Robert Levering, Sr. Prosecutor, Team Leader645-8880rblevering@columbus.gov
Amy Meyers, Sr. Prosecutor645-8938ammeyers@columbus.gov
LaDonna Little645-8866lmlittle@columbus.gov
Cynthia Spanski645-0768clspanski@columbus.gov

Legal Assistants

Jacqueline Keller, Office Manager645-3216jlkeller@columbus.gov
Sherrie Aaron645-8934slaaron@columbus.gov
Kristin Blevins645-0395keblevins@columbus.gov
Ronica Broadus645-7143rjbroadus@columbus.gov
Traci DeLaBarre645-8920tldelabarre@columbus.gov
Janis Gray645-8918jagray@columbus.gov
Vanessa Perkins645-8209vlperkins@columbus.gov
Aaron Rinehart645-0409arrinehart@columbus.gov
Arvetta Simpson645-0401arsimpson@columbus.gov

Appellate Unit

Melanie Tobias, Appellate Unit Director645-8876mrtobias@columbus.gov
Orly Ahroni, Prosecutor645-8086orahroni@columbus.gov
Joy Riley, Paralegal645-6342jariley@columbus.gov
Christopher Clark645-8894ccclark@columbus.gov
Matthew Coon645-6698mhcoon@columbus.gov
Zachary Gwin645-8178zsgwin@columbus.gov
Ryan Halterman645-6676rlhalterman@columbus.gov
Johanni Martin645-6761jnmartin@columbus.gov
Lee Roberts645-6694rlroberts@columbus.gov
Latoya Robinson645-6664larobinson@columbus.gov
Christina Sykes645-6695cmsykes@columbus.gov
Erin Woods645-6688eewoods@columbus.gov

Prosecution Resources Unit

Robert Tobias, Prosecution Resources Unit Director645-8940rstobias@columbus.gov

Intake Section

Jessica Cain645-8850jzcain@columbus.gov

Mediation

Catherine Graham645-5807cegraham@columbus.gov

Check Resolution

Barb Williams645-8840bawilliams@columbus.gov

Domestic Violence and Stalking Unit

Anne Murray, Domestic Violence Director645-0314ammurray@columbus.gov
Jeffrey Bennington, Sr. Domestic Violence Prosecutor645-0806jrbennington@columbus.gov
Allison Lippman, Domestic Violence Prosecutor645-8088ajlippman@columbus.gov
Jeffery Stavroff, Domestic Violence Prosecutor645-8123jtstavroff@columbus.gov
Michael Wander, Sr. Domestic Violence Prosecutor645-0317mhwander@columbus.gov
Barbara Estes, Data Entry Clerk645-1599bjestes@columbus.gov
Sarah Jackson, Legal Administrative Assistant645-6232skjackson@columbus.gov

Domestic Violence Advocates

Kimberly Kidd, Chief Advocate645-3829kakidd@columbus.gov
Amber Howell, Lead Advocate645-2543adhowell@columbus.gov
Meghan Ninneman, Lead Advocate645-3060mjninneman@columbus.gov
Stephanie Barragan, CHOICES Liaison645-0404smbarragan@columbus.gov
Mary Culver, Victim Advocate645-0320meculver@columbus.gov
Sarah Dotters, Victim Advocate645-0403sldotters@columbus.gov
Michelle Grizzle, Victim Advocate645-8970magrizzle@columbus.gov
Heidi Hansard, CHOICES Liaison645-2542hrhansard@columbus.gov
Ayan Hassan, Somali Outreach Advocate645-0319ashassan@columbus.gov
Jessica Hatem, Victim Advocate645-0830jmhatem@columbus.gov
Katrina Ingle, Victim Advocate645-1597klingle@columbus.gov
Kristina Lawler, Victim Advocate645-2541kalawler@columbus.gov
Marcia Paulino, Victim Advocate645-0310mmpaulino@columbus.gov
Julia Pavlic, Arraignment Court Advocate645-2540japavlic@columbus.gov
Ginnie Rhodebeck, Victim Advocate645-7224glrhodebeck@columbus.gov
Nicole Simcox, F.C.C.S. Liaison645-8892nysimcox@columbus.gov
Judith Spitler, Victim Advocate645-1598jlspitler@columbus.gov
Shannon White, Victim Advocate645-0313skwhite@columbus.gov

Stalking Advocates

David Fox, Cyber Crime645-3144dmfox@columbus.gov
Gilbert Leffler, Secure Investigative Solutions645-6232gwleffler@columbus.gov
Robin Williams, Southeast Mental Health Liaison645-6708rowilliams@columbus.gov