Columbus City Attorney Zach Klein




Zach Klein
Columbus City Attorney
77 North Front Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7385
zmklein@columbus.gov


Zone Initiative Team


Steve Dunbar, Section Chief
375 South High Street
7th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7483 (ph)
614-645-6548 (fx)

The program is designed to enhance communication between the City Attorney’s Office, the Columbus Division of Police, Code Enforcement, the City Departments of Health and Sanitation, neighborhood associations and other community organizations in order to aid in uplifting Columbus neighborhoods. A secondary goal of the project is to increase municipal court prosecutors’ and municipal court judges’ awareness of the effects of crimes on the quality of life in Columbus neighborhoods.

Working closely with the Division of Police, Code Enforcement, Columbus Public Health, Sanitation and community organizations, this unit focuses on the elimination of public nuisances that blight the City’s neighborhoods. Whether it is abandoned and deteriorating houses, open dumping, street prostitution, boot joints, excessive noise or trash and debris, this unit seeks to eliminate these problems. Using the statutory jurisdiction (R.C. 1901.181 and 1901.183) of the Environmental Division of the Franklin County Municipal Court, this unit will file complaints for injunctive relief, seeking equitable solutions to persistent problems. Mediation will also be attempted.


Steve Dunbar, Section Chief614-645-6914scdunbar@columbus.gov
Shayla Favor, Assistant City Attorney614-645-0402sdfavor@columbus.gov
Zachary Gwin, Assistant City Attorney614-645-8928zsgwin@columbus.gov
Katarina Karac, Assistant City Attorney614-645-8619kskarac@columbus.gov
Tiara Ross, Assistant City Attorney614-645-0781tnross@columbus.gov
William Sperlazza, Assistant City Attorney614-645-7479wasperlazza@columbus.gov
Simone Burley, Paralegal614-645-8868syburley@columbus.gov
Frank Gill, Zone Initiative Coordinator614-645-8832ftgill@columbus.gov
Anneliese Rankin, Paralegal614-645-0766arrankin@columbus.gov
Karla Rumora, Legal Administrative Assistant614-645-7579karumora@columbus.gov
Jonathan Wygonski, Zone Clerk614-645-7576jbwygonski@columbus.gov

Zone Assignments


Designed around the Columbus Police Division's organization of the city into five zones, the Columbus City Attorney has assigned an Assistant City Attorney to each zone.



The zone assignments are as follows:


Zone 1 ( Precincts 1, 6, 17, 18 )

WILLIAM SPERLAZZA
614-645-7479
wasperlazza@columbus.gov

Zone 2 ( Precincts 9, 13, 14, 20 )

TIARA ROSS
614-645-0781
tnross@columbus.gov

Zone 3 ( Precincts 8, 10, 15, 19 )

ZACHARY GWIN
614-645-8928
zsgwin@columbus.gov

Zone 4 ( Precincts 2, 3, 4, 5 )

KATARINA KARAC
614-645-8619
kskarac@columbus.gov

Zone 5 ( Precincts 7, 11, 12, 16 )

SHAYLA FAVOR
614-645-0402
sdfavor@columbus.gov