Senior Staff Bios

Bill R. Hedrick
Title: Chief of Staff
Phone: 614-645-8874
Email: brhedrick@columbus.gov

Education:
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, J.D., 1996
Purdue University, M.A., 1991
Indiana University, M.L.S., 1989
Purdue University, B.A., 1987
Vincennes University, A.S., 1984

Honors and Awards:
Ohio Justice League Prosecutor of the Year, 2014
Mayor's Award of Excellence for Outstanding Service, 2013
Buckeye Region Anti-Violence Organization Service Award, 2011
Columbus' Top Lawyers, Business First Magazine, 2004
Outstanding Recent Alumni Award, Moritz College of Law, 2002


Joshua T. Cox
Title: Chief Counsel
Phone: 614-645-0816
Email: jtcox@columbus.gov

Education:
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, J.D., 1985
Miami University, B.A., 1981


Pamela J. Gordon
Title: Chief, Labor and Employment Section
Phone: 614-645-6943
Email: pjgordon@columbus.gov

Education:
The Ohio State University College of Law, J.D., 1985
The Ohio State University, B.S with distinction, 1982


Glenn B. Redick
Title: Chief, Litigation Section
Phone: 614-645-6929
Email: gbredick@columbus.gov

Education:
Capital University, J.D., 1970
The Ohio State University, B.A., 1965
A proud graduate of The Columbus Academy, 1960


Nancy L. Weidman
Title: Chief, Claims Section
Phone: 614-645-6908
Email: nlweidman@columbus.gov

Education:
Capital University Law School, Columbus, Ohio, J.D., 1988
Miami University, Oxford, Ohio, B.A., 1980


Jeffrey S. Furbee
Title: Police Legal Advisor
Phone: 614-645-4523
Email: jfurbee@columbuspolice.org

Education:
Capital University Law School, J.D., 1993
Wittenberg University, B.A., 1988


John C. Klein III
Title: Chief Real Estate Attorney
Phone: 614-645-7909
Email: jklein@columbus.gov

Education:
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, J.D., 1979
United States Naval Academy, B.S., 1968

Military Service:
United States Navy, Submarine Service, 1968 - 1974


Lara N. Baker-Morrish
Title: Chief Prosecutor
Phone: 614-645-8081
Email: lnbaker-morrish@columbus.gov

Education:
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, J.D., 1994
Miami University, B.A., 1991

Honors and Awards:
M.A.D.D. Prosecutor of the Year Award, 2008
Certificate of Commendation, OIG BWC Taskforce, 2008
Capital Crossroads Service to the Community Award, 2005
Mayor’s Award of Excellence, 2000


Melanie R. Tobias
Title: Director, Criminal Appeals Unit
Phone: 614-645-8876
Email: mrtobias@columbus.gov

Education:
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, J.D., 1998
The Ohio State University, B.A., 1996


Robert S. Tobias
Title: Director, Prosecution Resources Unit
Phone: 614-645-8940
Email: rstobias@columbus.gov

Education:
Capital University Law & Graduate Center, Juris Doctorate, 1995
Washington University in St. Louis, B.S.B.A., 1991


Annie M. Murray
Title: Director, Domestic Violence and Stalking Unit
Phone: 614-645-6943
Email: ammurray@columbus.gov

Education:
University of Michigan Law School, J.D., 1991
Yale University, B.A., 1988