Administration Division

The principal work of the office of the City Attorney is “lawyering ” --prosecuting criminal misdemeanor offenses in the municipal court, advising the City departments as to their responsibilities, defending the City in “1983” actions in U.S. District Court, filing civil complaints to collect debts owed the City or reviewing contracts and legislation. The Administration Division provides the support for this work by providing those services that relate to human services, payroll, bill paying, purchasing, finance, techn logy and clerical assistance 

Bill R. Hedrick, Chief of Staff
77 North Front Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-8874 (ph)
614-645-6949 (fx)
brhedrick@columbus.gov

Within this division are the following sections


Administration

Richard C. Pfeiffer Jr., City Attorney614-645-6904rcpfeiffer@columbus.gov
Bill R. Hedrick, Chief of Staff614-645-8874brhedrick@columbus.gov
Mark Rutkus, Executive Assistant614-645-2934mkrutkus@columbus.gov
Terri Fassbender, Payroll Officer614-645-6393tlfassbender@columbus.gov
Linda Helms, Fiscal Manager614-645-7915lhelms@columbus.gov
Christi Plantz, Fiscal Coordinator614-645-8994cmplantz@columbus.gov

Civil Legal Secretaries

Kathleen Addlesperger614-645-6937kaddlesperger@columbus.gov
Laura Kulina614-645-6941lmkulina@columbus.gov
Juilene White614-645-2584jlwhite@columbus.gov

Legal Assistants

Jacqueline Keller, Office Manager614-645-3216jlkeller@columbus.gov
Sherrie Aaron614-645-8934slaaron@columbus.gov
Kristin Blevins614-645-0395keblevins@columbus.gov
Ronica Broadus614-645-7143rjbroadus@columbus.gov
Traci DeLaBarre614-645-8920tldelabarre@columbus.gov
Janis Gray614-645-8918jagray@columbus.gov
Aaron Rinehart614-645-0409arrinehart@columbus.gov
Arvetta Simpson614-645-0401arsimpson@columbus.gov
Latosha Young614-645-8209llyoung@columbus.gov

Technology

Ronnie Maynard, IT Specialist614-645-3145rwmaynard@columbus.gov
Jay Saunders, IT Specialist614-645-1856jjsaunders@columbus.gov